Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Blue Pearl Dentistry

Dentists located in Carthay, Los Angeles, CA

94 total reviews

Blue Pearl Dentistry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Blue Pearl Dentistry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael L.
Submitted 07/16/21
Friendly, honest, and highly competent team
Howard R.
Submitted 07/15/21
I have been going to Blue Pearl for a few years now and wanted to write a review of my latest visit there on July 14, 2021 in the event it can help someone who is on the fence about choosing a new dentist. I don’t normally write reviews, but I had such a positive experience there that it warrants a shout out. This review covers both the initial six-month cleaning appointment as well as a follow-up appointment to have a cavity filled. I want to start out by saying that I absolutely hate going to the dentist due to having some bad experiences as a kid. I can think of very few things worse than needing to get a cavity filled. With that said, let’s get into it. I went in for a routine cleaning about a month ago and was taken promptly at my appointment time. The dental hygienist was excellent – both thorough in the cleaning and gentle with the instruments as to not cause any pain. It was the perfect balance. X-rays were taken using state of the art equipment that immediately renders the image viewable on a large monitor in front of the patient. At the conclusion of the appointment, Dr. O spent a significant amount of time with me doing her exam and also explaining a cavity that she saw on the x-rays. It was not giving me pain but the doctor reviewed the x-rays/pictures with me and spent time to explain that if left untreated the decay may become a deeper problem that could leave to nerve pain and ultimately a root canal. It was very informative and the information was delivered in a way where I felt that they actually cared about my well-being, not about making money on a cavity filling. They never pressured me whatsoever and I never felt like I was being “sold” on treatments I did not need. I ended up booking a follow-up appointment with Dr. Huang to get the cavity filled and a crown made. My appointment was at 9am and I was called back by 9:01. I very much appreciated the promptness and it was clear that Blue Pearl valued my schedule and my time as much as theirs. Dr. Huang explained the process and immediately got to work. He was so smooth and I did not feel any pain or discomfort (beyond the standard that you would expect when you have your mouth open for an extended period of time with someone drilling inside of it). After Dr. Huang finished clearing out the tooth decay it was time for the crown to be made. He used a camera device that took 3D images of my tooth that were sent to a machine in his office. After about 45 minutes the crown was made and ready to be placed over my tooth. Gone are the days you had to wait one to two weeks for a crown. Once Dr. Huang confirmed that the crown was a perfect fit, he cleaned the area and installed it over my tooth and I was out the door. All in all it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend Blue Pearl Dentistry to anyone who is looking for a new dentist in the area. A+ service all around.
Brooke B.
Submitted 06/10/21
Fast and easy!
Jessica H.
Submitted 06/09/21
Great as always!
Brian W.
Submitted 07/09/20
Love this place, and they've gone above and beyond with COVID protections
Luis P.
Submitted 06/25/20
Best Dentist and team ever! They take more precautions then even I could think of ;)
Paige B.
Submitted 05/23/20
Everyone was really nice and made me feel really comfortable!
Jaclyn M.
Submitted 02/05/20
The Blue Pearl Team is by by the best there is! Each appointment feels like a self-care treatment rather than a medical appointment. They are friendly, kind, and efficient! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great experience, in fact I got half my office to start seeing them! Love the Blue Pearl Team!
Brian S.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very friendly, professional and capable. I felt very much at ease. Happy to have found them.
Muriel M.
Submitted 12/03/19
I almost never write reviews, but I’m doing this for my full grown adult brothers and sisters who are afraid of going to the dentist. I’m so afraid of dental work that I cry during x-rays. I researched for honestly a couple of months to find Blue Pearl Dentistry and Dr. Huang is hands down the best dentist I’ve ever seen. He took his time to talk through every bit of X-ray, the cleaning process, likes and dislikes etc. I’ve always felt like my anxiety was annoying to dentists or that the pain I feel during routine dentistry is unreasonable. Dr. Huang is an incredibly empathetic, intelligent and clear communicator and it immediately put me at ease. He’s super gentle and respectful of your needs. I started out the appointment literally in tears and walked out of the office feeling like a huge burden was lifted. If you’re freaked out about dental work, have sensitive teeth or had a bad experience with a dentist in the past, go to Blue Pearl.
Wray S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Incredibly friendly and excellent service by everyone in the office!
Stephen B.
Submitted 11/24/19
Excellent tooth-side manner! I couldn't be happier with Dr Huang!
David B.
Submitted 11/22/19
Good
Anne M.
Submitted 11/18/19
Incredible first time with Dr. Huang. He was so nice, made sure I was comfortable and informed, and made me feel so much better about being at the dentist. The office was clean, the staff was so nice, and they were clear about the insurance/billing going forward. I’m so relieved to have found a dentist that I can see myself being with for a long time!!
Sam A.
Submitted 10/17/19
Super friendly staff and Dr. Robert Huang is pretty great!
Danita S.
Submitted 09/20/19
Nicest people ever! I have anxiety with dentists due to a negative experience when I was a child. They made me feel so comfortable and loved. Everything was explained thoroughly
Castula J.
Submitted 08/21/19
Awesome!
Nina U.
Submitted 07/23/19
Lihwan L.
Submitted 07/14/19
I really appreciate all the great work Dr. Huang has done on my teeth. Finally after 30 years, my teeth are in the best shape they’ve ever been in. Thank you again Dr. Huang. You’re the BEST. - Bernice
Christopher K.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Ochiai as always provided a thorough and top notch experience. I really can't feel better after leaving the dentist! Thanks Dr. O!!

Credit Card/ Debit/Cash, Insurance and PPO Plans Accepted

DENTAL PPO PLANS

Blue Pearl Dentistry accepts dental PPO plans only. Please provide us with your insurance information either before or during your office visit so that we can determine your eligibility and benefits. Please contact your insurance provider to verify that we are in your network.

CUSTOM PAYMENT PLANS

Blue Pearl Dentistry provides custom payment plans for qualified patients. Please let us know if you need to initiate a custom payment plan and we will be happy to work with you. 

CARE CREDIT:

Our office offers the 6 month no interest plan or 24/48 month fixed interest plan. 

Apply now for Care Credit

WELLS FARGO:

Our office offers the 12 month no interest plan only.

Apply now for Wells Fargo

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife
Principal Dental
UnitedHealthcare